The full PCC meets every two months but in-between the meetings the various sub committees meet. They bring their recommendations to the full PCC. Membership of these sub committees are not restricted to PCC members if you like to know more or join one of the committees please contact us.

There are seven main sub committees but occasionally smaller groups will be formed for a specific project, especially for fund raising events, when other people will be brought in to help.

Standing Committee.  John Chandler, Elspeth Jayne (Secretary), David Walker (Church Warden),  Hilda Walker (Treasurer) Roy Watkinson (Church Warden), Angela Whittaker (Vicar & Chair).


Finance Committee (FinCom). Graham Day, Martin Jayne, Collin Mansfield, Nigel Mitchell (Chair), Hilda Walker, Angela Whittaker

Fun & Fundraising Committee (FunCom) Hilary Atkinson, Jenny Kelly, Megan Longworth, Collin Mansfield (Chair), Pam Noonan, Christine Smith, Marion Thornton, Mike Trelogan, David Walker, Angela Whittaker

Fun raising

If you like to join us on the Fun & Fundraising Committee please get in touch, we always like new ideas.

Min com

Mission, Ministry and Outreach Committee (MisMinCom) Elizabeth Chandler, Graham Day, Marion Mashiter, Barbara Nelson, David Walker, Angela Whittaker.(Chair).

Church Building and Churchyard Committee (FabCom) John Chandler,  Elspeth Jayne, Martin Jayne, John Miller, David Walker, Roy Watkinson (Chair). Angela Whittaker


Health and Safety Committee. (HasCom) John Chandler (Chair), Nigel Mitchell, David Walker, Roy Watkinson, Angela Whittaker.

Eco Church. Graham Day, Shirley Miller, David Walker (Chair) Angela Whittaker, Christine Wolstanholme.

eco tree

For more information about St Mark’s Eco church please click the button